Home > Humor, Random Thoughts > “I Just Wanted to Come Out Here And Play With Your Tweets….”

“I Just Wanted to Come Out Here And Play With Your Tweets….”


Did you get a laugh?  A cackle even?  I hope so!  I did!  These were the words my husband greeted my questioning eyebrows with when he came out to my desk while I was checking Twitter.  You’d think after nearly 14 years of it, I’d be used to it by now.  But he still gets me.  He is the master of double entendres and other crafty wordy things.  Seriously – I need to start a log of Chambers-isms. 

So I was trying to decide what my blog post for the day would be about.  I could have posted our recipe ideas, or menu or something.  But I wanted it to be a little more fun tonight.  We’ve been cooking and cleaning up a storm and baking pumpkin pies for tomorrow’s Thanksgiving dinner.  And I just posted my latest favorite funny last night about how to make pumpkin pies.  So all the pumpkin humor led me to a funny pumpkin video that happens to star my favorite Muppety chef!  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Qj8PhxSnhg

Which from there, led me to another Muppet funny, with an awesome rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody with some of my favorite Muppet characters, like Gonzo, Beaker and Animal.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgbNymZ7vqY&NR=1

Watch and laugh! 

Happy getting-ready-for-tomorrow’s-feast!  😉

Categories: Humor, Random Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

