Home > NaBloPoMo > A Blog About Nothing

A Blog About Nothing


Truth is, I don’t want to blog today.  I am tired.  I have a substantial headache.  I have deadlines breathing down my neck and chores that need attention.  I can’t get my coffee maker to program right and having coffee ready in a timely manner each morning is essential to my day. Looked up the manuals online and it turns out, something’s just wrong with my coffee maker’s brain.  Great, seems my coffee maker needs coffee too.  And my son only just finished his homework.  I’ve been telling him to hurry up, I want to go to bed.

But I want to do NaBloPoMo.  So I have to blog, or admit defeat. And I’ll be darned if I do that, especially this early in the month.

So here it is.  11:22pm.  And I’m blogging.  Whatever comes out of my mind.  Just like they say to do when you have writers block.  Because it’s supposed to jump start something. And so that’s what I got.  And…

Well….

Welll….?

Nothing…..

…..?

I’m going to bed.

Categories: NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

