Home > Crochet, Crochet Liberation Front, NaBloPoMo > What Caption Would You Add To This Hilarious (Crochet) Picture?

What Caption Would You Add To This Hilarious (Crochet) Picture?


This is a photo of Laurie Wheeler (Fearless Leader of the CLF) and I at Pinch Knitter Yarns during the Crochet Liberation Front‘s 2010 Conference/Retreat at Cama.  Bill, fabulous crocheter, photographer and husband of free-form crochet designer Bonnie Pierce, was snapping photos of everyone.  And this shot was in the mix!

“Good Lord,” I said when I first saw it on Facebook today. “What happened to my face!”

I know what it is, it’s the look I get on my face when I’m concentrating.  And thinking back, I’m guessing I was focusing in on her words since I’ve trouble hearing in groups.  But anyway, since then Laurie, Bonnie and I have been supposing what caption could be put with this photo – related to crochet, yarn and our retreat.

My favorites so far are:
“You’re going to steal my yarn while I’m sleeping, aren’t you…..” and
“Seriously? Since when is there a limit of only five? I’m not giving one up!”

Bonnie added: “Yea…. I DO have enough money to pay for my cabin! You can’t make me put them back!!”

I love it! What captions would you come up with?  😀

"You're going to steal my yarn while I'm sleeping, aren't you...."

  1. November 7, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    LOL, Julia, I ended up here from LeaderhipFreak – not sure I could do 30 posts in 30 days so kudos to you. As far as a caption, I’m drawing a blank! Fun exercise, though! Have a marvy week.

    • November 7, 2010 at 11:37 pm

      Hey Paula,

      Thanks for dropping by my blog! I couldn’t try to do National Novel Writing Month, so I’ve been doing National Blog Posting Month instead, held November each year. Maybe after the kids are older I’ll try NaNoWriMo. It’s definitely challenging, but it really does exercise the skills. I have several deadlines (not writing related) this week, so hopefully I’ll make it! Have a great week too!

      Blessings,
      Julia

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

